Letters of Support

Letters of Support

An important part of MVYLI is forging strong relationships with the community. Below are letters of support from the Martha’s Vineyard and Massachusetts communities expressing their support for the programs and activities of MVYLI.

U.S. Senator Elizabeth Warren: 2018

U.S. Senator Edward Markey: 2018

U.S. Senator Elizabeth Warren: 2017

Governor Charlie Baker: 2017

Senator Julian Cyr: 2017

Senator Donald Humason, Jr.: 2017

Rep. Joseph Kennedy III: 2017

Rep. Richard Neal: 2017

Rep. Dylan Fernandes: 2017

Rep. Aaron Vega: 2017

Secretary of State John Kerry: 2016

Senator Elizabeth Warren: 2016

Senator Edward Markey: 2016

Senator Daniel Wolf: 2016

Governor Charles Baker: 2016

Representative Timothy Madden: 2016

Representative Aaron Vega: 2016

Superintendent Matt D’Andrea

Secretary of State John Kerry: 2015

Senator Edward Markey: 2015

Senator Elizabeth Warren: 2015

Senator Daniel Wolf: 2015

Governor Charles Baker: 2015

Senator Mazie Hirono: 2014

Senator Brian Schatz: 2014

Governor Deval Patrick: 2014

Governor Neal Abercrombie: 2014

Mayor Arakawa: 2014

Superintendent James Weiss: 2014

Kevin McGrath, MVRHS Librarian

Rebecca McCarthy, Lawyer

Judith E. McDowell, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

James Yoder, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

Bret Stearns, Wampanoag Tribe of Aquinnah Natural Resource Director

Lisa Reagan, MVRHS School Committee

Governor Deval Patrick: 2013

Senator John Kerry: 2012

Governor Deval Patrick: 2012

Senator Daniel Wolf

Superintendent James Weiss

MVRHS Guidance Department

MVRHS Principal

Doris Clark, Vineyard Video Conferencing

Melinda Loberg, Dukes County Commissioner

Governor Deval Patrick

Martha’s Vineyard Public Charter School – 1

Martha’s Vineyard Public Charter School – 2

MV Commission

Martha’s Vineyard Chamber of Commerce

Martha’s Vineyard Museum


Senator John Kerry: 2011

Senator John Kerry: 2010

The FARM Institute

Town of Tisbury

Cape Cod Justice for Youth Collaborative

Congressman Bill Delahunt